Home Baptism

Baptism

There is one Lord, one faith, one baptism…

We’re delighted you’re thinking of baptism for your child. Your child is precious to you and precious to God. At baptism you promise to raise your child to know God loves them, and to help them to follow Jesus as a member of the Church.

For your child, baptism marks the start of a journey of faith, which involves turning away from all that is evil, turning towards Christ and becoming a member of the local and worldwide Christian family.

In baptism, you as parents are: thanking God for his gift of life, making a decision to start your child on the journey of faith and asking for the Church’s support.

Thinking of baptism of your child? Then contact us.

Bookings are taken on alternate Thursdays from 6pm – 7pm at our Church Office in the John Godber Centre
Dates for Wedding and Baptism bookings from October 2018 to May 2019
Thursday 18th October
Thursday 1st November
Thursday 15th November
Thursday 29th November
Thursday 13th December
Thursday 10th January
Thursday 24th January
Thursday 7th February
Thursday 21st February
Thursday 7th March
Thursday 21st March
Thursday 4th April
Thursday 18th April
Thursday 2nd May
Thursday 16th May
Thursday 30th May

Address: The John Godber Centre, Ogle Street, Hucknall NG15 7QF

For more information: 07538 735103