Home Baptism at St Mary Magdalene

Baptism at St Mary Magdalene

There is one Lord, one faith, one baptism…

We’re delighted you’re thinking of baptism for your child. Your child is precious to you and precious to God. At baptism you promise to raise your child to know God loves them, and to help them to follow Jesus as a member of the Church.

For your child, baptism marks the start of a journey of faith, which involves turning away from all that is evil, turning towards Christ and becoming a member of the local and worldwide Christian family.

In baptism, you as parents are: thanking God for his gift of life, making a decision to start your child on the journey of faith and asking for the Church’s support.

Thinking of baptism of your child? Then contact us.

Bookings are taken on alternate Thursdays from 6pm – 7pm at our Church Office in the John Godber Centre.

If you have any queries in the meantime or cannot make these dates, please call Chantelle, the Church Secretary on 07538 735103 or email using the form on the Contact Us page.

Dates for Wedding and Baptism bookings from March to December 2019.
Thursday 21st March
Thursday 4th April
Thursday 18th April
Thursday 2nd May
Thursday 16th May
Thursday 30th May
Thursday 13th June
Thursday 27th June
Thursday 11th July
Thursday 25th July
Thursday 8th August
Thursday 22nd August
Thursday 5th September
Thursday 19th September
Thursday 3rd October
Thursday 17th october
Thursday 31st October
Thursday 14th November
Thursday 28th November
Thursday 12th December

Address: The John Godber Centre, Ogle Street, Hucknall NG15 7QF

For more information: 07538 735103